What is a seat?
A seat is a slot, or license, to which a Zendesk Sell user can be assigned. Seats can be used by one user at a time. If the need arises, you can easily deactivate or delete a user and add a new one in the same seat.
How do I add or remove a seat for my account?
Adding a Seat
If your existing seats are already filled by Sell users, you'll want to add additional seats to your account. To add additional seats, head over to the Plans and Pricing page within your account settings.
You can add a seat from beneath the listing of current seats to your account.
When adding a seat, the seat becomes immediately available and you may proceed to invite a new user to your account from the User Management settings.
You'll be invoiced for the prorated cost of the new seat when it's added for the remainder of your billing period. This may be monthly, annually, or bi-annually depending on what you had previously selected. All seats will need to be on the same billing period.
Removing a Seat
If you no longer need as many people using your Sell account, you can remove their seats from the same Plans and Pricing page within your account.
When removing a seat from your account, the changes will take effect at the start of your next billing cycle. Seats cannot be removed midway through a billing cycle. If you would like to revoke access for a particular user, consider deactivating the user or deleting them from the account - that change will take effect immediately.