Follow

Editing a user profile and permissions

You can change the profile and permissions for a user, to provide more granularity and control.

You need admin rights to work with users.

Edit a user

  1. Go to Settings > Manage Users.
  2. Click the name of the user you want to edit.
  3. For Team and Professional plans, you can edit the following fields:
    • Full Name: this is how the user's name is displayed in Sell
    • Email: edit the email address to update the email address that is used to log in to the account. This does not send a new invitation to the user.
    • Role: promote the user to Manager, or demote to User.
    • This user has Admin privileges: check or uncheck the box to add or remove administrative rights.
    • Contact access (User role): change the user's contact access so that the user can view only their own, or all contacts in the account.
    • Prospect and Customer access (User role): change whether a user can see contacts who have a deal attached to them. A prospect is a contact with an active deal, and a customer is a contact with a closed deal.

      Screenshot_2019-11-04_at_20.05.46.png

  4. For Enterprise and Elite plans, you can edit the following fields:
    • Full Name: this is how the user's name is displayed in Sell
    • Email: edit the email address to update the email address that is used to log in to the account. This does not send a new invitation to the user.
    • Reports to: the manager of this user.
    • Group: the group this user is part of, if one is defined (see working with teams and groups in Sell). The default setting is None. You can create a new group here, and add the user to it.
    • Leads access: change the user's leads access so that the user can view their own and subordinates' leads, their own, subordinates and peers' leads, their own, subordinates, peers' and their manager's leads, or to set leads access to be the same as their manager.
    • Contact access: change the user's contact access so that the user can view their own and subordinates' contacts, their own, subordinates and peers' contacts, their own, subordinates, peers and their manager's contacts, or to set contact access to be the same as their manager.
    • Prospect and Customer access: change the user's prospect and customer access so that the user can view their own and subordinates' prospects and customers, their own, subordinates and peers' prospects and customers, their own, subordinates, peers and their manager's prospects and customers, or to set prospect and customer access to be the same as their manager.
    • Deal access: change the user's deal access so that the user can view their own and subordinates' deals, their own, subordinates and peers' deals, their own, subordinates, peers and their manager's deals, or to set deal access to be the same as their manager.
    • This user has Admin privileges: check or uncheck the box to add or remove administrative rights.
    • This user is allowed to add and delete subordinates: check or uncheck the box to give additional privileges to add or delete reportees.
    • This user has Full Data Access privileges: check or uncheck the box to give additional privileges to add, reassign, and manage any lead, contact, or deal records that they have access to.

    sell_user_edit_team_pro.png

  5. Click Save. The user permissions are updated.