If you want to completely remove a user from your account, you can delete the user. Deleting a user is permanent. If you think that you might need to reinstate the user in future, deactivate the user instead.
You need admin rights to delete a user.
Delete a user
- Go to Settings > User Management and click the user you want to delete. At the bottom of the pop-up screen, click Delete User.
Note: You can't delete a user that is a manager (that is, they have users who report to them). You'll need to reassign those reportees to a different manager before deleting the user.
- On the next screen, select a new owner for that user's data (contacts, leads, and deals).
Note: All other data for the user, for example, emails, are removed from Sell.
- Click Delete.
- The user's license (seat) is available, so if you add another user, you won't be charged. You can adjust your seat allowance in Settings > Plans and Pricing.