Follow

Managing users in Sell

You can manage your users from the User List or User Hierarchy.  User Hierarchy is available on Enterprise and Elite plans.

Controlling access to your contact database and sales data is a critical aspect of keeping your data safe and accessible to those who need it. Permissions operate slightly differently, depending on your subscription type.

This article contains the following sections:

Managing users from the User List

All users are listed in Settings > Manage Users.

On the User List tab, you have a list view of your users. Find the user you want to update and click on their name to edit their permission settings.

Screen_Shot_2018-10-26_at_3.20.02_PM.png

See the following articles for how to work with your users: 

Managing users from the User Hierarchy

If you have the Enterprise or Elite plan, you can get a more visual overview of each user's permissions and where they are in relation to subordinates or managers.

Click on the pencil icon next to the name of the user to edit their permission settings.

Profile___Zendesk_Sell_2018-10-27_20-53-00.png Each user can move their own position on the hierarchy, and the position of their subordinates.

User-level accounts can move only people within their own hierarchy tree, while Admin-level accounts can move all Sell users on the account.

When a user is moved to a new place in the hierarchy, their permissions settings for leads, contacts, and deals does not change.

Only admins and the topmost manager of the hierarchy can move a user to the top of the hierarchy. Only a user without subordinates can become a topmost manager.

See the following articles for how to work with your user hierarchy: