Base makes merging duplicated company or contact records extremely easy.
Once you find some duplicates in your Contacts section, you can select them and simply click on the Merge button.
This operation will leave you with only one record, instead of 2 (in this example).
You will see that a new note appeared on your contact card:
This note tells you all data about the merged contact.
If contacts you've merged had different values in the same field, Base will put them into a corresponding custom field, preserving all of the details associated with the merged contact.
Please note there are some restrictions when merging contacts:
- you can merge 2 to 5 contact entries at once.
- it's not possible to merge a person and a company.
- it's not possible to merge persons who have different companies assigned to them.