Follow

Creating a user in Sell

You can add a user to your account if you have enough seats (licenses) in your Sell subscription.

You need admin rights to work with users.

Adding a user

Before you add a user, make sure you know what role they should have. You can choose between Manager or User. See the definitions of each role.

Add a user

  1. Go to Settings > Manage Users.
  2. Click New user.
    Note: If you do not have enough licenses, you are prompted to add more seats to accommodate the new user.
  3. On the Create a new user window, enter the following details:
    • Full Name: this is how the user's name will be displayed in Sell
    • Email: this is the email address where the user's invitation is sent, and also the address the user will use to log in to Sell.
    • Role: select a role. See the definitions of each role.
    • Admin privileges: check the box to grant the user full administrative privileges (see Managing user permissions).
    • Contact access: select whether you'd like the new user to access all contacts in the account or only their own contacts.
    • Prospect and Customer access: select whether you'd like the new user to access all prospects and customers in the account or only their own prospects and customers.

  4. Click Save. Your new user has been created, and an activation email is sent to the email address you specified.
  5. When the user clicks the activation button in the email, a web browser opens and they are prompted to complete their account registration.

    When they click Complete Registration, their account is activated.