The Collaborator function in Zendesk Sell makes it easy for you to work with other teammates on a specific Lead, Contact or Deal.
How can I add a User as a Collaborator?
When should I add a User as a Collaborator?
You should add another Sell user as a Collaborator when they are a colleague or teammate who you are working on or collaborating on a specific Lead, Contact or Deal with.
What happens if you are unable to add a specific User to a Lead, Contact or Deal?
The ability to add a Collaborator to a Lead, Contact or Deal depends on the Permissions defined for those users. Details:
- You are able to add Collaborators to any Object in Sell that you can see or edit
- You are able to add Users in Sell as Collaborators to Objects that they are able to see or edit
Tip: If you are unable to add a given User as a Collaborator, please check with your Administrator to verify if they User you are trying to add has access to that Object in Sell. You will know if this is the case if you do not see the User's name as able to be added.
What should you do if you want this User to see the Lead, Contact or Deal they are currently unable to see?
There are 2 ways to solve this problem.
- Contact your administrator to see if they are interested in changing the Permissions so that User can see those Objects
- Decide if the Lead, Contact or Deal should be re-assigned to that User, and if so, ask the record owner to assign the new Owner