Zendesk Sell gives you a number of options when it comes to user management. And in order to make it even easier for you, we've introduced user deactivation.
Instead of removing a person from the team permanently, by deleting them, you can simply deactivate them. To deactivate a user head on over to the Settings > User Management screen and click on the user you would like to edit. Then click the Deactivate User button at the bottom of the screen.
As a result, that person will no longer be able to log in to Sell (they will receive an email notification), neither on the web nor through the mobile apps, but they will remain visible in the user management screen. You won't be able to assign any data or tasks to that user, but their entire activity history will also be retained, as well as their ownership of deals, contacts, or leads. If necessary, you can then reassign those to relevant users.
Following a deactivation, a user's API token will also be changed – this will disable any integrations they had enabled in Sell.
TIP: A deactivated user will remain visible in all the relevant reports. And since this is not a permanent deletion, you can reactivate them at any time. An example would be when someone leaves the company or gets terminated. Deactivating the user allows you to retain reports and associated emails.
Naturally, since deactivated users are no longer active in Sell, they do not count against your account's seat limit. Still, if you're not planning on introducing another team member, you might want to adjust the number of seats you have. If you need a more permanent solution, you can always delete a user entirely.