Why can't other users see the Leads, Contacts or Deals I have created?

Zendesk Sell permits account administrators to set up users with one of three different types of permission settings, administrator, manager or user. These accounts determine the amount of access the user being created has to integrations, account management, and data access. Currently, Sell user permission settings for data are as follows:

Administrators: Administrators have access to the account settings to perform administrative duties such as updating billing information, changing plans, purchasing Voice credits, exporting data, reverting imports, creating custom fields, adding/removing users, editing user permissions, etc.

NOTE: Being an administrator does not dictate permissions to view all records on the account. It only allows for all access to the account's settings.

Managers: Managers have permission to see all user data on the account, including the data owned by all Managers and Users.  

Users: Users are only able to see data belonging to themselves and/or other users. They are not able to see data belonging to Managers. 

In this instance, if someone is unable to see your Lead, Contact or Deal it's likely because you are a Manager while the user has a User role and as such, is unable to see your data. In order to allow the user to see the Lead, Contact, or Deal, you will need to do one of the following:

  • Make them the owner of the Lead, Contact or Deal - This will permit the User to see and edit the Contact, Lead or Deal without needing to adjust their permission settings. This can be done by going to the Lead, Contact or Deal page, clicking 'Edit' and selecting the new owner of the Lead, Contact or Deal. 

change_contact_owner.gif

  • Make them a Manager. - Upgrading the user from a User to a Manager will permit the user to access the Lead, Contact, or Deal that this user does not currently own. This can be done by going to Settings>Manage Users, selecting the user from the list and changing their role. 

    NOTE: Only Administrators have access to change users' permissions.

Screen_Shot_2018-11-02_at_2.59.42_PM.png