Your Zendesk Sell account will come with one Sales Pipeline by default. In order to track multiple unique sales processes, you can create as many new Pipelines as you’d like within your Sell account.
Multiple Sales Pipelines are available on our Enterprise Plan.
THIS ARTICLE COVERS
- Adding multiple Sales Pipelines,
- Customizing pipeline stages,
- Assigning users to different pipelines,
- Setting up custom fields for individual sales pipelines,
- Frequently Asked Questions
Start by navigating to:
- Select "Add new pipeline"
You’ll be prompted to create a name for your new Pipeline.
Once you’ve typed in a name, hit "Save" to continue.
Congratulations, your new pipeline has just been added!
Once your new pipeline is added you’re then able to customize its stages, just like for your default pipeline. Hovering your mouse over stages you'll be able to see their respective edit buttons. Click the pencil icon to edit a stage's name and win likelihood.
You can also add as many stages as you’d like before your Closed stages and after the first stage. Just click the + button visible between two other stages to add a new stage between them.
Besides your Closed stages and the first stage, all the other stages in your pipeline can be deleted as well. Upon hovering your mouse over a stage, a 'trash can' icon appears. Click on it to delete this stage.
After you complete customizing your pipeline, be sure to click on the “User” tab, then select "Assign users" to allow access to this particular pipeline for the users in your account.
Users you add to a Pipeline will be able to create Deals within that Pipeline. Any user not added here will not be able to create a Deal within this Pipeline.
To set up up a custom field for a specific Pipeline go to Settings > Pipelines > Custom Fields.
The dropdown field at the top indicates in which pipeline we are currently in and displays the custom fields in this pipeline.
Global custom fields are marked with globe icons, meaning they are visible on all pipelines. These cannot be edited from this section. Instead global custom fields can be created or edited in Settings > Deals > Custom Fields.
When adding a custom field on your Pipelines page it will only be added and visible on the selected pipeline.
If you would like to change a custom field from global to a specific pipeline this can be done by clicking 'Edit' on the custom field and changing the pipeline to 'All Pipelines'.
Q: Does adding a user to a Sales Pipeline grant them access to view all of the Deals within it?
A: Adding a user to a Sales Pipeline will allow them to create Deals within it. Adding a user to a Sales Pipeline does not alter their existing permissions settings on visibility of other Deals.
If a user is limited to seeing their own Deals, for example, they’ll only be able to view and create Deals they own within any Pipelines they’re added to.
If a user’s permissions grant them access to all Deals, they’ll be able to view all Deals within all Pipelines regardless of being added to them.
For more information on user permissions, click here.
Q: Can I move a Deal from one Sales Pipeline to another?
A: Yes, you can choose to move a Deal from one Pipeline to another by clicking Edit on it, or by selecting a Stage from another pipeline to place it into.
That said, a Deal’s history within your reports will be lost when it is moved to a different Pipeline. The reporting section of your Sell account will always display statistics for Deals within their current Pipelines. It will not track their history.
For example, if you were to move a Deal from the Won stage of Pipeline A to the Won stage of Pipeline B, Pipeline A’s reporting would lose that corresponding value, and Pipeline B would gain it.
Q: Will I need to create a Smart List for each Pipeline?
A: Not unless you want to! Smart Lists can be configured to show all Deals within all Pipelines, and filter across them by any filtering criteria you select.
Q: Will Automated Actions work on multiple Pipelines?
A: Yes - you can configure which Pipelines an Action fires on from your Automated Action settings page.