The communication center is a centralized location for all your communication in Zendesk Sell, including emails, phone calls, and text messages.
This article contains the following sections:
Incoming and outgoing calls belonging to leads or contacts are displayed in the Matched section for calls in the communication center.
There is an option to play your call recordings directly from this list.
You can filter your calls using the options on the right side of the screen.
Clicking the down arrow next to the name of a lead or contact expands a drop-down menu with options to call, add to call list (Enterprise and Elite feature), view call script (Enterprise and Elite feature), log a call, or call using a desktop app (for example, Skype).
Calls to and from phone numbers that are not associated with leads or contacts in Sell are listed in the Unmatched section for calls in the communication center.
You can save these phone numbers by clicking Add to Sell on the right. If the number belongs to an existing lead or contact, there is an option to update that phone number using the Add to Existing option by clicking on the button with a down arrow.
To see a list of all of your missed calls, there is an option you can toggle for both matched and unmatched calls.
Matched text messages
Like calls, text messages belonging to existing leads or contacts in Sell show in the Matched section for text messages in the communication center.
The number in parentheses, for example, (7), indicates how many unread text messages (or missed calls) you have.
You can also filter your text messages using the options on the right of the screen.
Click any text message to expand it. You'll see options to view the Lead or Contact page, along with an option to delete the text message from Sell. Expand the message thread to send another text message directly from the communication center.
Unmatched text messages
Unmatched text messages belong to numbers that are not saved in Sell to a lead or contact.
Add the number to either an existing lead or contact, or create a new record by clicking the buttons to the right of the number.
When you remove a messaging conversation from Sell (using the drop-down menu in the conversation header), it disappears from the Lead/Contact/Deal page as well as from the communication center. You’ll be asked to confirm the removal when you click Delete Conversation.